Thursday, January 30, 2014

Critique #2

Gossip Girl
This show is very mediocre.  I am only in the second season of six seasons, but I am not too impressed; however, it somehow holds your interest.  It is definitely not a terrible show but I think that the writing is pretty boring.  There is the same typical drama that you will find in any drama show.  I think that the writers could get more creative than writing situations that have already been seen over and over again. Even throughout the 20 episodes that I have watched thus far, the same drama has seemed to just go in circles repeating itself.  It is for this reason that I call it very mediocre.  The other thing that bothers me is how almost the entire cast is in their twenties playing high schoolers.  It is not very believable.  Also, they are constantly at bars underage in this show which is a little unrealistic.  Overall, it isn't the worst show; but it isn't the best either.




No comments:

Post a Comment